Vijayanagara Sri Krishnadevaraya University Bellary


Founded in 2010, Vijayanagara Sri Krishnadevaraya University is a non-profit public higher education institution located in the the urban setting of the small city of Bellary (population range of 250,000-499,999 inhabitants), Karnataka. Officially accredited/recognized by the University Grants Commission, India, Vijayanagara Sri Krishnadevaraya University (VSKUB) is a coeducational higher education institution. Vijayanagara Sri Krishnadevaraya University (VSKUB) offers courses and programs leading to officially recognized higher education degrees in several areas of study. VSKUB also provides several academic and non-academic facilities and services to students including a library, as well as administrative services.


Vijayanagara Sri Krishnadevaraya University is a state university established by the government of Karnataka under the state university act 2000. It has around 100 affiliated colleges. The university was established in the year 2010. The university is approved by the UGC.


The Vijayanagara Sri Krishnadevaraya University has two campuses as “Janana Sagara” and “Janana Sarovara”. The Janana Sagara is the main campus. It is spread over 100 acres of land in Vinayaka Nagar, Bellary district of Karnataka while the Janana Sarovara campus is located at Nandihalli in Sandur Taluka of Bellary district of Karnataka state. The main campus has the key administrative department with academic departments while the other has the academic departments. The campus is well-accessible by the roads.


Both campus of the university have many modern facilities and amenities. The main campus has library with huge volume of books and journals, central and departmental computer lab with internet facility, wi-fi enabled hostels separated for boys and girls, auditorium, sports complex with indoor and outdoor sports facility, bank with ATM, guest house, transportation, spacious classrooms, laboratories and workshops.


The main campus flag the university with 14 departments in various streams while the other campus has 10 departments of academic education. The university offers UG and PG degrees in various disciplines of engineering and technology also. The most common engineering disciplines offered by the university are as the following:

  • Mechanical Engineering
  • Computer Science and Engineering
  • Civil Engineering
  • Electronics and Communication Engineering
  • Information Science and Technology

Receive latest news and updates about V.S.K  UNIVERSITY Bellary through e-mail or Sms, by entering your details below:


The campus has a well-established training and placement cell for proving the job opportunity to the eligible students. Campus invites many recruiters every year for the campus recruitment.

error: Content is protected !!
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap