News Ticker

Uttaranchal Sanskrit University Haridwar


Uttarakhand Sanskrit University was established on 21 Apr 2005 vide act 17 of 2005. The university is situated on NH-58 in village panchayat Bahadrabad in Haridwar district. Forty-four colleges in Uttarakhand are affiliated to Uttarakhand Sanskrit University.

Uttaranchal Sanskrit University, Haridwar formerly known as Uttaranchal Sanskrit Academy, Haridwar. The university provides courses in Sanskrit and related studies. It has been a language of culture and manners and has also gained prominence in the entire world for its scientific nature and use. The university is recognized by UGC under section 2 (f) of UGC Act 1956 vide notification No. F.9-6/2000(CPP-1) dated May 16, 2006.


The objective of the university is to collect all Sanskrit documents available in the world and create a library/archives so that Sanskrit literature can be encouraged and carried forward; to publish Sanskrit treatises and documents; to promote the association of Sanskrit with science and other subjects and publish translations with the use of modern technology.


Uttarakhand Sanskrit University retains the following five faculties:

  • Faculty of Education
  • Faculty of Linguistics and Translation
  • Faculty of Philosophy
  • Faculty of Sahitya
  • Faculty of Vyākaraṇa
  • Faculty of Adhunik Gyan Vigyan

Courses offered

Uttarakhand Sanskrit University offers the following courses:

  • Certificate courses in
  1. Communicative English
  2. Computer
  3. Environment awareness
  4. Marm Therapy
  5. Sanskrit
  6. Yoga
  • Diploma in
  1. Computer application
  2. Jyotish
  3. Karmkand and Paurohitya
  4. Translation
  5. Vastu shastra
  6. Yoga
  • Undergraduate degrees
  1. Bachelor of Arts in Shastri
  2. Bachelor of Education
  3. Bachelor of Journalism
  4. Bachelor of Library Science
  • Postgraduate degrees
  1. Acharya, Navyavyakarna
  2. Acharya, Sanskrit Sahitya
  3. Master of Arts in Education
  4. Master of Arts in Hindi and Bhasha Vigyan
  5. Master of Arts in History
  6. Master of Arts in Jyotish
  7. Master of Arts in Philosophy
  8. Master of Arts in Ved (Shukla Yajurveda)
  9. Master of Arts in Yoga
  10. Master of Journalism
  11. Master of Library Science
  • PhD in Sanskrit Sahitya (Sanskrit literature), Navyavyakaran, Jyotish, Yoga, Hindi and Bhasha Vigyan.
  • Master of Philosophy

Departments at Uttaranchal Sanskrit University –


  • Department of Yogic Science
  • Department of Journalism and Mass Communication
  • Department of Hindi and Linguistics
  • Department of Computer Science
  • Department of Library Science
  • Department of Vyakaran
  • Department of Jyotish
  • Department of Veda
  • Department of Sahitya
  • Department of Philosophy
  • Department of Education

Receive latest news and updates about U.S UNIVERSITY HARIDWAR through e-mail or Sms, by entering your details below:

Name: Uttaranchal Sanskrit University
Location: NH-58, BHEL More
City: Haridwar
State: Uttarakhand
Country: India
Contact No: 08449088885
Contact Email:
error: Content is protected !!
%d bloggers like this: