Swami Rama Himalayan University Dehradun courses, ranking and placement

Receive latest news and updates about S.R.H UNIVERSITY Dehradun through e-mail or Sms, by entering your details below:


Founded in 2013, Swami Rama Himalayan University is a private higher education institution located in the the rural setting of the medium-sized city of Dehradun (population range of 500,000-1,000,000 inhabitants), Uttrakhand. Officially accredited/recognized by the University Grants Commission, India, Swami Rama Himalayan University is a coeducational higher education institution. Swami Rama Himalayan University offers courses and programs leading to officially recognized higher education degrees in several areas of study. Swami Rama Himalayan University also provides several academic and non-academic facilities and services to students including as well as administrative services.

Swami Rama Himalayan University (SRHU, Hindi: स्वामी राम हिमालयन विश्वविद्यालय) is a private state University located about 25 kilometers southeast of Dehradun city and in close vicinity of Jolly Grant Airport, in north Indian state of Uttarakhand. The university is named after revered Indian Yogi Swami Rama. In April 2012, a proposal for establishing a University was put before the Government of Uttarakhand by Himalayan Institute Hospital Trust. In December 2012 Uttarakhand Legislative Assembly passed the ‘Himalayan University Bill, 2012’ and in February 2013 it became an Act through the assent of Governor of Uttarakhand as Himalayan University Act, 2012 (Uttarakhand Adhiniyam Sankhya 12 of 2013). The first academic session of university was started from July 2013


The Swami Rama Himalayan University is being established with an objective to provide for instruction, teaching, training and research in such branches of study as the University deems appropriate including medical sciences, dental sciences, nursing, pharmacy, paramedical and allied health sciences, science, engineering & technology, biotechnology, yoga sciences, management, rural development, humanities and other branches of higher education.


Constituent institutes/colleges/schools

SRHU is a private university and its academic activities are organized through its four constituent colleges (faculties), which run different undergraduate (UG), Postgraduate (PG) and Doctoral degree programs. Four schools of university are listed below.[3][4]

Himalayan Institute of Medical Sciences (HIMS)

HIMS offers courses in medical and paramedical studies. Undergraduate courses include MBBS and postgraduate courses are MD in Anatomy, Physiology, Biochemistry, Pathology, Microbiology, Pharmacology, Community Medicine, General Medicine, Pediatrics, Skin (Dermatology, Venereology & Leprosy), Radio Diagnosis, Anesthesiology, Pulmonary Medicine and Radio-therapy.[4]

Himalayan College of Nursing (HCN)

Courses offered are Basic B.Sc. Nursing and Post Basic B.Sc. Nursing.

Himalayan School of Engineering & Technology (HSET)

Courses offered are Bachelor of Computer Applications, Bachelor of Technology in Civil Engineering, Computer Science & Engineering, Electronics & Communication Engineering etc.

Himalayan School of Management Studies (HSMS)

MBA and BBA programs in various specialization are offered by School of Management Studies.

error: Content is protected !!
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap