Orissa University of Agriculture and Technology Bhubaneswar


Established in 1962, Orissa University of Agriculture and Technology is a non-profit public higher education institution located in the the urban setting of the medium-sized city of Bhubaneswar (population range of 500,000-1,000,000 inhabitants), Odisha. Officially accredited/recognized by the University Grants Commission, India, Orissa University of Agriculture and Technology (OUAT) is a coeducational higher education institution. Orissa University of Agriculture and Technology (OUAT) offers courses and programs leading to officially recognized higher education degrees such as bachelor degrees, master degrees, doctorate degrees in several areas of study. OUAT also provides several academic and non-academic facilities and services to students including a library, as well as administrative services.

Orissa University of Agriculture & Technology (OUAT), Bhubaneswar was established in 1962 with only two Colleges of Agriculture and Veterinary Science, has made impressive record of service in the cause of quality education. In the pace of decades the University has grown with seven colleges and one Centre for Post-Graduate studies with different departments.


The University is marching forward with sacred mission on teaching, research and extension dedicated to overall growth of the State’s economy. The objectives of the university are to make provision for the education mainly of the rural people of the state of Orissa in agriculture and to promote research, field and extension programs in agriculture and agriculture production.


Campus of Orissa University of Agriculture & Technology –


Orissa University of Agriculture & Technology is at the heart of Bhubaneswar, the capital city of Orissa, which is situated at an altitude of 25.9 meters above the sea level.


Facilities at Orissa University of Agriculture & Technology –


  • Library
  • Laboratories
  • Class Rooms
  • Internet
  • Sports


Constituent Colleges at Orissa University of Agriculture & Technology –


  • College of Agriculture
  • College of Horticulture
  • College of Veterinary Science & Animal Husbandry
  • College of Fisheries
  • College of Home Science
  • College of Basic Science & Humanities
  • College of Agriculture Engineering & Technology
  • Centre for P.G Studies


Departments at Orissa University of Agriculture & Technology –


  • Department of Computer Applications
  • Department of Bioinformatics
  • Department of Microbiology
  • Department of Agri Business Management


Bachelor of Science in Agriculture
Category : Agriculture
Degree : B.Sc.
Mode : Full Time
Medium : Campus
Level : UG

B.Sc. (Agr.) – Stands for Bachelor of Science (Agriculture). This is typically a four year course (can be three years depending on institute). Eligibility for this course is an Intermediate (10+2)in science (with Physics, Chemistry, Biology and/or Mathematics). Subjects studied under this degree are – Agronomy, Horticulture, Plant Pathology, Entomology, Agricultural Economics, Extension education, Genetics and Plant Breeding, Soil Science, Food Technology, Animal Husbandry etc.

Bachelor of Science in Foresty

Bachelor of Science in Horticulture

Bachelor of Veterinary Sciences and Animal Husbandry
Bachelor of Technology in Agricultural Engineering
Bachelor of Fisheries Science
Master of Fisheries Science
Master of Science in Agriculture
Master of Science in MicroBiology
Master of Science in Bioinformatic
Master of Veterinary Science
Master in Computer Application


Receive latest news and updates about O.U.A.T University Bhubaneswar through e-mail or Sms, by entering your details below:


Name     :     Orissa University of Agriculture & Technology
City     :     Bhubaneswar
State     :     Orissa
Country     :     India
Contact No     :     0674 – 2397818, 2397868
Contact Email     :     ouatmain@hotmail.com
Website     :     www.ouat.ac.in

error: Content is protected !!
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap