Navsari Agricultural University Navsari

Receive latest news and updates about N.A UNIVERSITY Navsari  through e-mail or Sms, by entering your details below:


Founded in 2004, Navsari Agricultural University is a non-profit public higher education institution located in the the rural setting of the large town of Navsari (population range of 50,000-249,999 inhabitants), Gujarat. This institution has also branch campuses in the following location(s): Bharuch, Surat, Bardoli, Waghai, Paria, Gandevi. Officially accredited/recognized by the University Grants Commission, India, Navsari Agricultural University (NAU) is a very small (enrollment range: under-250 students) coeducational higher education institution. Navsari Agricultural University (NAU) offers courses and programs leading to officially recognized higher education degrees such as pre-bachelor degrees (i.e. certificates, diplomas, associate or foundation degrees), bachelor degrees, master degrees, doctorate degrees in several areas of study. This 13 years old H.E. institution has a selective admission policy based on students’ past academic record and grades. The admission rate range is 50-60% making this Indian higher education organization a averagely selective institution. International students are welcome to apply for enrollment. NAU also provides several academic and non-academic facilities and services to students including a library, sport facilities and/or activities, financial aids and/or scholarships, as well as administrative services.

Office of Registrar
B.Sc. (Hons.) Agriculture, Navsari 4 Years ( 8 Semesters)
B.Sc. (Hons.) Horticulture, Navsari 4 Years ( 8 Semesters)
B.Sc. (Hons.) Forestry, Navsari 4 Years ( 8 Semesters)
B.V.Sc. & A. H., Navsari 5 Years ( 10 Semesters)
B.Sc. (Hons) Agriculture, Bharuch 4 Years ( 8 Semesters)
B.Sc. (Hons) Agriculture, Waghai 4 Years ( 8 Semesters)
B.Sc. (Agri Biotechnology), Surat 4 Years ( 8 Semesters)
M.Sc. (Agri.)� 2 Years ( 4 Semesters)
M.Sc. (Horti.)� 2 Years ( 4 Semesters)
M.Sc. (Forestry)� 2 Years ( 4 Semesters)
M.V.Sc.� 2 Years ( 4 Semesters)
MBA (ABM) 2 Years ( 4 Semesters)
M.Sc. (ICT) 2 Years ( 4 Semesters)
M.Tech (PHT & PE) 2 Years ( 4 Semesters)
Ph.D. (Agri./Horti./Forestry/Vet.) 3 Years ( 6 Semesters)
Polytechnic in Agriculture,� Vyara 3 Years ( 6 Semesters)
Polytechnic in Agriculture,Bahruch 3 Years ( 6 Semesters)
Polytechnic in Horticulture, Navsari 3 Years ( 6 Semesters)
Polytechnic in Agricultural Engineering, Dediapada 3 Years ( 6 Semesters)
Polytechnic in Agriculture Co-operative Banking and Marketing, Waghai 3 Years ( 6 Semesters)
Polytechnic in Horticulture, Paria 3 Years ( 6 Semesters)
Polytechnic in Animal Husbandry, Navsari 3 Years ( 6 Semesters)




  • Faculty of Agriculture
  • Faculty of Horticulture
  • Faculty of Forestry
  • Faculty of Veterinary
  • Faculty of Agri-Business Management
  • Faculty of Agriculture Enggeneering

The university has specialization in providing higher education specifically in the fields of Agriculture, Forestry, Horticulture, Veterinary and Fisheries. It aims to provide higher education to people and to impart technical knowledge in them. Navsari Agricultural university Commencing with a college of agriculture established in 1965 on a sprawling farm land of 400 hectares located on the historic road of Dandi March around 3 km from Navsari railway station and 8 km from the National Highway No. 8, the Navsari campus gained the status of a separate agricultural university with effect from May 1, 2004.

The university caters to the needs of the farmers of the plantation crops in the heartland of Gujarat; the Kanam zone of cotton, sorghum and pigeon pea and hill millets of tribal belt. Besides the above, this area is also well known for its forest tree species like teak, Khair, Kalam and bamboo. To provide technological backup for the agricultural development in its domain (Map of Districts Covered) the Navsari Agricultural University has four fully developed faculties of agriculture, horticulture, forestry and Veterinary, 2 Zonal Research Stations (Navsari and Bharuch), three main crop based research station (cotton, sorghum and mango), 3 regional research station (Waghai, Vyara and Gandevi) and 6 verification/testing centers.

The extension component includes three Krushi Vigyan Kendras (Waghai, Vyara and Navsari), one Sardar Smruti Kendra (Navsari), and a T & V scheme. This university also offers vocational courses in horticulture at Navsari, home science at Vyara, agriculture at Waghai and Bharuch as well as Livestock Management, Bakery and Mali and extension education trainings at Navsari.


  • N. M. College of Agriculture
  • ASPEE College of Horticulture and Forestry (Dean & Principle:Dr. B. N. Patel)
  • College of Forestry
  • ASPEE Institute of Agribusiness Management
  • Vanbandhu College of Veterinary Science & Animal Husbandry
  • College of Agriculture, Waghai (Dangs)
  • College of Agriculture, Bharuch
  • Gujarat Agricultural BioTech Institute, Surat
  • Polytechnic in Agriculture Maktampur, Bharuch
  • Polytechnic in Agriculture Vyara, Tapi
  • Polytechnic Agriculture Engineering Dediapada, Narmada
  • Agriculture Cooperation, Banking & Marketing Polytechnic, Waghai (Dangs)
  • Polytechnic in Horticulture, NAU, Paria (Valsad)

Research Center

  • Soil-Science Department,NAU,Navsari
  • Agricultural Experimental Station,NAU,Paria
  • Wheat Research Station,NAU,Bardoli
  • Cotton Wilt Research Sub Station,NAU,Hansot
  • Regional Rice Research Station, NAU, Vyara
  • Soil and Water Management Research Unit
  • Fruit Research Station, Gandevi
  • Hill Millet Research Station,Waghai (Dangs)
  • Main Cotton Research Station, Surat
  • National Agricultural Research Project, Bharuch
  • Agricultural Research Station, Tanchha (Bharuch)
 Head Dr. Ved Prakash Rai, Agriculture Officer: Mr. Ankit Gadhiya
  • Regional Sugarcan Research Station, Navsari
  • Agricultural Research Station, Achhalia
  • Mega Seed, Pulses and Castor Research Unit, Navsari
  • Regional Cotton Research Station, NAU, Maktampura, Bharuch
  • Food Quality Testing Laboratory, Navsari
  • Main Sorghum Research Station, Athwa
  • Livestock Research Station, Navsari
  • Center of Excellence on Post Harvest Technology

Extension centres

  • Sardar Smruti Kendra: Navsari
  • Training and Visit System: Navsari
  • Farm Advisory Service: Navsari
  • Extension Wing: Navsari
  • Advanced Training Centre for Soil and Water Management: Navsari
  • Vegetable and Fruit Demonstration Scheme for Tribal Upliftment: Pariya
  • Demonstration-cum-Training Centre for Inland Fisheries
  • Agricultural Technology Information Centre (ATIC): Navsari
  • Krushi Vigyan Kendra: Vyara
  • Krushi Vigyan Kendra: Waghai

* Krushi Vigyan Kendra: Navsari

  • Krushi Vigyan Kendra: Dediyapada
  • Krushi Vigyan Kendra: Surat
  • Bakery Training Unit: Navsari
  • Landscaping and Gardening Training Programme: Navsari

error: Content is protected !!
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap