News Ticker

Khwaja Moinuddin Chishti Urdu, Arabi-Farsi University Lucknow


Khwaja Moinuddin Chishti Urdu, Arabi-Farsi University is a non-profit public higher education institution located in the the urban setting of the large city of Lucknow (population range of 1,000,000-5,000,000 inhabitants), Uttar Pradesh. Officially accredited/recognized by the University Grants Commission, India, Khwaja Moinuddin Chishti Urdu, Arabi-Farsi University is a coeducational higher education institution. Khwaja Moinuddin Chishti Urdu, Arabi-Farsi University offers courses and programs leading to officially recognized higher education degrees in several areas of study. Khwaja Moinuddin Chishti Urdu, Arabi-Farsi University also provides several academic and non-academic facilities and services to students including as well as administrative services.

The Khwaja Moinuddin Chishti Urdu, Arabi~Farsi University is a government owned Indian university based in Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, India. The University was named after Sufi Saint Khwaja Moinuddin Chishti of Ajmer who is known all over the world, for his benevolence and magnanimity. It was established as ‘Uttar Pradesh Urdu, Arabi-Farsi University’ under U.P State Universities (Amendment) Act, 2010. It was renamed ‘Shri Kanshiramji Urdu, Arabi-Farsi University’ on 4 April 2011. In 2012, the university was re-christened ‘Khwaja Moinuddin Urdu, Arabi-Farsi University’, under U.P. State Universities (Amendment), Act 2012. The first academic session of the University started from August 2013 with 413 students.

Courses Available
  • B.A.
  • B.Com.
  • B.B.A.
  • B.C.A.
  • B.A-J.M.C.
  • B.Sc.(Home Science)
  • M.A.
  • M.Com.
  • M.B.A.
  • M.A.-J.M.C.
  • Diploma Courses (1 Year and 2 Year Program)


The university is presently located on 28 acres of land on Sitapur-Hardoi Bypass road, adjacent to Indian Institute of Management(IIM), Lucknow. The Govt. of U.P. has decided to acquire additional 15 acres of land for the University. Another proposal of purchasing additional 120 acres of land from Lucknow Development Authority(LDA) is also being considered by Govt. of U.P..


The library houses a rich collection of 11,000 books, relating to different subjects. 500 copies of Holy Quran by Ministry of Endowment and Islamic Affairs and Qatar Islamic Culture centre have been gifted to the University.


Under-Graduate and Post-Graduate courses are offered by following departments-

  • Department of Urdu شعبہ اردو
  • Department of Arabic شعبہ عربی
  • Department of Persianشعبہ فارسی
  • Department of Hindiشعبہ ہندی
  • Department of Englishشعبہ انگلش
  • Department of Historyشعبہ تاریخ
  • Department of Economicsشعبہ معاشیات
  • Department of Geographyشعبہ جغرافیہ
  • Department of Business Administration
  • Department of Commerceشعبہ تجارت
  • Department of Educationشعبہ تعلیم
  • Department of Home Scienceشعبہ خانہ داری
  • Department of Mass Communicationشعبہ ذرائع ابلاغ
  • Department of Physical Education
  • Department of Political Scienceشعبہ سیاست
  • Department of Computer Science
  • Hostel Boys and Girls

The University follows a semester system at the Undergraduate and Postgraduate level.

Receive latest news and updates about K.M.C.U.A.F UNIVERSITY Lucknow through e-mail or Sms, by entering your details below:


Khwaja Moinuddin Chishti Urdu, Arabi~Farsi University provides following facilities

  • Classroom
  • Library
  • Playground
  • Bus Transport
  • Computer Laboratory
  • Science Laboratory
error: Content is protected !!
%d bloggers like this: