Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Anantapur

Receive latest news and updates about JNTU ANANTAPUR through e-mail or Sms, by entering your details below:


Established in 1946, Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Anantapur is a non-profit public higher education institution located in the the rural setting of the medium-sized city of Anantapur (population range of 500,000-1,000,000 inhabitants), Andhra Pradesh. Officially accredited/recognized by the University Grants Commission, India, Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Anantapur (JNTU Anantapur) is a very small (enrollment range: 1,000-1,999 students) coeducational higher education institution. Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Anantapur (JNTU Anantapur) offers courses and programs leading to officially recognized higher education degrees in several areas of study. JNTU Anantapur also provides several academic and non-academic facilities and services to students including a library, as well as administrative services.

Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Anantapur (JNTU Anantapur) is a state university in Anantapur, Andhra Pradesh, India. Founded in 1946, it has since 1972 been a constituent college of Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University,[1] as set by The Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University Act, 1972. In 2008 it had received autonomous status by the Jawaharlal Nehru Technological Universities Act, 2008.

About Us

The State Government of Andhra Pradesh through A.P. Govt. Act No.30 of 2008 has separated the erstwhile JNTU into four different Universities viz., JNT University Anantapur, JNT University Kakinada, JNT University Hyderabad and JNA&FA University Hyderabad.

JNT University Anantapur started functioning from the 155 acre campus of one of its Constituent College at Anantapur, since August 2008. As a budding University it is committed to develop and nurture a Technical Education System in the four districts of Rayalaseema viz., Anantapur, Chittoor, YSR, Kurnool districts and SPSR Nellore district which would produce skilled man power of high quality comparable to the best in the world and in adequate numbers to meet the complex technological needs of the economy.

JNTUA, by virtue of the quality of its academic programmes, has consistently been ranked amongst the leading technical Universities in the country. The University has initiated many schemes to assure quality education to the students, career development of faculty members, progression of students towards higher education and generating career opportunities through the campus placement programmes in reputed organizations across the globe. The University is working dedicatedly towards the vision of producing quality technical graduates, competent teachers, scientists and leaders in the academics, research, industry and administration under the guidance and dynamic leadership of its Chairman.

JNTUA has the following Constituent Colleges/Units:-

  • JNTUA College of Engineering, Ananthapuramu.
  • JNTUA College of Engineering, Pulivendula
  • Oil Technological Research Institute, Ananthapuramu.
  • JNTUA College of Engineering, Kalikiri

Affiliated and constituent colleges

Notable alumni

  • G. Satheesh Reddy, B.Tech in ECE, Indian Missile Scientist, Scientific Adviser to Raksha Mantri and Director General, Missiles and Strategic Systems (DG-MSS).He was former Director, Research Centre Imarat
  • S. P. Balasubrahmanyam, Indian film playback singer, actor, music director, voice actor and film producer

Course offering

  • Computer Science
  • & Engineering (B.Tech, M.Tech)
Branches in M.Tech 
      Software Engineering, 
      Artificial Intelligence, 
      Computer Science Engineering
  • Civil Engineering(B.Tech, Mtech)
  • E.C.E
  • E.E.E


error: Content is protected !!
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap