Desh Bhagat University Mandi Gobindgarh


Desh Bhagat University (DBU) located at Amloh, Punjab has been established under Punjab Governments’ Desh Bhagat University Act, 2012. DBU has its four campuses in India at Amloh, Shri Muktsar Sahib, Moga and Chandigarh and an international campus at Kenya.

Desh Bhagat University offers more than 350 courses in almost 50 various streams at undergraduate, graduate, post-graduate and doctorate level.


Desh Bhagat University, Amloh came into existence under the guidance of Sr Lal Singh Ji, a freedom fighter.

Desh Bhagat Group of Institutes emerged in the guise of Desh Bhagat University in 2006, having different university schools imparting education in professional, academic and technical streams.

Faculties & Courses in Desh Bhagat University

Faculty of Engineering and Technology

  • Department of Aeronautical Engineering
  • Department of Civil Engineering
  • Department of Computer Science Engineering
  • Department of Electrical Engineering
  • Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering
  • Department of Food Technology
  • Department of Industrial Engineering
  • Department of IT
  • Department of Instrumentation Engineering
  • Department of Machine Design
  • Department of Marine Engineering
  • Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • Department of Micro Electronics
  • Department of Nano-Technology
  • Department of Production Engineering
  • Department of Robotics

Faculty in Agriculture Sciences

  • Department of Horticulture
  • Department of Veterinary Pharmacy


  • B.Sc. Agriculture (Integrated)
  • B.Sc. Agriculture (Hons.) (Integrated)
  • B.Sc. Horticulture
  • B.Sc. Horticulture (Hons.)
  • Bachelor of Science – Forestry
  • Bachelor of Science – Fisheries
  • Diploma in Dairy Technology
  • Diploma in Mushroom cultivation & Commercialization
  • Diploma in Bee keeping
  • Diploma in Veterinary Pharmacy

Faculty in Applied Sciences

  • Department of Chemistry
  • Department of Applied Physics*
  • Department of Mathematics


  • M.Sc. in Chemistry
  • M.Sc. in Mathematics
  • M.Sc. in Physics
  • M.Phil(Maths, Physics, Chemistry)
  • Ph. D (Maths, Physics, Chemistry)

Faculty in Ayurveda & Research

  • Department of Kaya Chikitsa
  • Department of Rasa Shastra



  • Certificate Course in Panchkarma attendant
  • B.Sc. (Naturopathy & Yogic Science)
  • B.A.M.S
  • MD Ayurveda in Kaya Chikitsa
  • MD Ayurveda in Rasa Shastra
  • Post Graduate Diploma in Panchkarma
  • Ph. D (Ayurveda, Anatomy)

Faculty in Business Administration & Commerce

  • Department of Business Management
  • Department of Commerce
  • Department of Economics


  • BBA
  • B.Com (Professional)
  • MBA in specialization of HR, Finance, Marketing, IB,Entrepreneurship, Agri Business, Environmental Mgt.
  • MBA (Integrated) in specialization of HR, IB, Finance, Marketing, Entrepreneurship, pharmaceutical, health care & hospital Mgt., Agri Business, Hospitality & Tourism
  • M.Com
  • M.A Economics

Faculty in Computer Science & Application

  • Department of Computer Sciences
  • Department of Information Technology


  • Bachelor of Computer Application (BCA)
  • B. Sc. in Information Technology
  • Master of Computer Application (MCA)
  • M.Sc. in Information Technology
  • Post Graduate Diploma in Computer Applications (PGDCA)
  • PG Diploma in VB Net
  • PG Diploma in Networking
  • Diploma in Data Entry

Faculty in Design

  • Department of Animation Media
  • Department of Fashion Technology
  • Department of Arts & Craft
  • Department of Fine Arts


  • Diploma in Art & Craft
  • Bachelor of Fine Arts
  • Bachelor of Science in Fashion Technology
  • Bachelor of Science in Interior Design
  • Bachelor of Science in Animation & Multimedia Technology
  • Master of Science in Fashion Technology
  • Master of Science in Animation & Multimedia Technology

Receive latest news and updates about D.B UNIVERSITY Mandi Gobindgarh through e-mail or Sms, by entering your details below:


Desh Bhagat University
Motto Innovation, Research & Entrepreneurship
Type Private University
Established 1996
Chancellor Dr. Zora Singh
Vice-Chancellor Dr. Virinder Singh
Administrative staff
1500+ employees
Location Amloh, Fatehgarh Sahib district, Punjab, India
Affiliations UGC, AIU, NCTE, PCI, COA, BCI
Website Official website


error: Content is protected !!
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap