News Ticker

Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University, Nagpur Fees Admission Address


Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University (RTMNU), Nagpur was established in 1923 with six affiliated colleges. It is formally known as Nagpur University. It is one of the oldest universities in India and the second oldest in the state of Maharashtra, after the University of Mumbai. The University has been accredited with the ‘A’ grade by the National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC), New Delhi.

The mission of the university is to provide greater access for higher education to all and in particular to the socially and educationally unprivileged youth upholding the principle of social equity, to promote academic excellence, make the education globally competitive and socio-economically relevant through competent faculty, modern infrastructure and technology support and  strive for community welfare through extension services involving youth in order to cultivate the spirit of integration and sense of ownership as well as social responsibility in them.

The vision of RTMNU is to be one of the foremost knowledge hubs with commitment to excellence, relevance, innovation and inclusion in education, research, extension and human development, generating globally competitive youth with national character and social commitment.


Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University

PopularName: RTMNU
Course: Journalism and Mass Comm
Establishment: 1952
Management: Government College
Affiliated To: Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University


The university campus is situated in the Ravindranath Tagore Marg, Nagpur, Maharashtra. The campus is well-connected with the air, road & rail transportation facility. Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar International Airport is located just 10 km away from the university campus.

Facilities at Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University –


  • Library
  • Classrooms
  • Canteen
  • Sports
  • Health Centre
  • Press
  • Guest House
  • Scholarships
  • Placements


Academic Life at Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University –

Presently University comprises of Thirty-nine Postgraduate Teaching Departments (PGTD), three Constituent Colleges/Institutions (Law college, Laxminarayan Institute of Technology, and College of Education). Eight hundred forty-two colleges are affiliated The Department and conducted college/Institution buildings are spread over in 11 campuses with an overall area of 318 acres.

Faculties at Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University –

  • Faculty of Arts
  • Faculty of Science
  • Faculty of Social Sciences
  • Faculty of Home Science
  • Faculty of Medicine
  • Faculty of Commerce
  • Faculty of Education
  • Faculty of Engineering & Technology
  • Faculty of Law
  • Faculty of Ayurveda


Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University, Faculty of Law offers undergraduate and postgraduate in the area of Law. The courses are three years & five years Bachelor of Law (LLB), Five years Bachelor of Arts & Bachelor of Law (BA LLB (Hons.)), two years Master of Law (LLM). The University also runs diploma courses such as: One year P. G. Diploma in Human Rights & Duties Edu. (PDHRDE), P. G. Diploma in Consumer Laws (PGDCL), P.G. Diploma in Cyber Law and Information Technology (PGDCLIT) & two-year Master of Human Rights Duties Edu.(MHRDE). Besides this, the University also runs UG and PG courses in the field of pharmacy.

Law Courses:

  • LLB – 3 years
  • LLB – 5 years
  • BA LLB (Hons.) – 5 years
  • LLM – 2 years
  • PDHRDE – 1 year
  • PGDCL – 1 year
  • MHRDE – 2 years

Pharmacy Courses:

  • B.Pharma
  • M.Pharma
    • Pharmaceutics
    • Quality Assurance
    • Pharmacology
    • Pharmacognosy & Phytochemistry
    • Industrial Pharmacy
    • Pharmaceutical Chemistry


Students will get admission into diploma & LLB courses after completion of the graduate degree. Those students want to pursue five years LLB & BA LLB (Hons.) programme, they have to qualify their 10+2 or equivalent examination from a recognized university. Students have to pass three years or five years LLB degree programme for admission into LLM course. The admission into these programmes according to the norms of the university.

Receive latest news and updates about Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University, Nagpur through e-mail or Sms, by entering your details below:



Phone: 0712-2561347 , 022-2522456
Address: Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Administrative Premises Ravindranath Tagore Marg ,Nagpur,Maharashtra

About (3838 Articles)
Rohit Rathore is the chief seo expert and founder of Sarvjanakari. is a growing career guide portals in the web. We are providing the correct and quality information in one pool.

Leave a Reply

error: Content is protected !!
%d bloggers like this: