News Ticker

Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya, Indore Fees Admission Address


Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya (DAVV), Indore was established in 1964, formerly known as University of Indore. It is a premier University in Central India, completing its 50th year of establishment, educational commitment and services. It is the only State University of Madhya Pradesh which has been recently accredited with “A” grade by NAAC.

The University serves around 1, 80, 000 students every year through well qualified human resources, with diversified course structure, inter-disciplinary research and value-based education. The University provides and nurtures research environment for promoting high quality original research.

The vision of the University is to emerge as a premier higher learning institution by creating, advancing and disseminating knowledge with collective wisdom, through value imbued holistic education for peaceful, sustainable and humane society.

Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya, Indore

Establishment Year: 1964

Location: Indore


Affiliated To: State University

Approved By: UGC

Contact No.: +91-731-2527532


The university has a two campuses, one in Nalanda & another one in Takshshila. The University administrative office is situated in Nalanada campus & the teaching department at Takshshila campus. The Nalanda campus is located in Rabindranath Tagore Marg, Indore, Madhya Pradesh. The University campus is spread over 760 acres of land.



Devi Ahilya Vishwavidalaya was started functioning in the year 1964 to fulfill an act of legislative assembly of Madhya Pradesh. Originally known as the University of Indore, in the year 1988 it was renamed after the famous and benevolent ruler of Malwa, Devi Ahilya Bai Holkar. Devi Ahilya Vishwavidalaya is among the first few universities to have started B.Ed. in 1968 and MBA in 1969.

Academic Life at Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya –

The academic excellence occupies highest priority in this University. There are twenty seven teaching departments offering undergraduate, post-graduate and research programs in sixteen Faculties. It is amongst the first few Universities in the country to introduce innovative and integrated courses in the area of science, engineering, technology, management, law and media.

University has 270 affiliated colleges in addition to University teaching departments and centres. Teaching is imparted to 10,500 students in regular courses and nearly a 1,000 students through distance education mode.

Facilities at Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya –

Class rooms
Health Center
FM Radio Station

Schools / Institutes at Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya –

Human Resource Development Centre (ASC)
School of Biochemistry (BIOCHEM)
School of Biotechnology (BIOTECH)
School of Chemical Sciences (CHEMICAL)
School of Commerce (COMMERCE)
School of Computer Science & Information Technology (SCSIT)
School of Data Science & Forecasting (DSF)
School of Economics (ECON)
School of Education (EDU)
School of Electronics (ELEX)
School of Energy & Environmental Studies (SEES)
School of Instrumentation (INST)
School of Journalism & Mass Communication (SJMC)
School of Law (LAW)
School of Life Sciences (SLS)
School of Languages
School of Mathematics (MATH)
School of Pharmacy (PHARMACY)
School of Physical Education (SPEDU)
School of Physics (PHYSICS)
School of Statistics (STAT)
School of Social Science
Institute of Engineering & Technology (IET)
Institute of Management Studies (IMS)
International Institute of Professional Studies (IIPS)
Computer Centre
Information Technology Centre (ITC)
School of Library and Information Science (SLIS)
Centre for Science Communication (CSC/ SFSP/ Flash Site)
Department of Life Long Learning (DACEE)
Educational Multimedia Research Centre (EMRC)
University Minority Cell (UMC)
Directorate of Distance Education (DDE)
School of Yoga (Yoga)
Community College (CC)


Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya, School of Law offers postgraduate programme, i.e. Master of Laws (LLM). The duration of the LLM course is two years. There are 35 seats available for LLM course. School of Pharmacy offers UG and PG pharmacy courses.

Law Courses:

  • LLM

Pharmacy Courses:


The admission into LLM course on the basis of the Common Entrance Test (CET) regulated by the University. Students have to complete the three years or five years degree courses of LLB for admission into LLM programme. Students have to secure at least 50% marks in case of General category & 45% in the case of reserved category.

Receive latest news and updates about Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya, Indore through e-mail or Sms, by entering your details below:



Name : Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya
Location : Nalanda CampusR. N. T. Marg
City : Indore
State : Madhya Pradesh
Country : India
Contact No : 0731-2527532
Contact Email :
Website :
About (3838 Articles)
Rohit Rathore is the chief seo expert and founder of Sarvjanakari. is a growing career guide portals in the web. We are providing the correct and quality information in one pool.

Leave a Reply

error: Content is protected !!
%d bloggers like this: