News Ticker

Bangalore Medical College and Research Centre, Bangalore courses and fees 2017-18


Bangalore Medical College and Research Institute (BMCRI), formerly Bangalore Medical College (BMC), is a medical college run by the Government of Karnataka. It is located on K.R. Road, near City Market. It is the only government medical college in Bangalore and one of 10 in Karnataka. BMC is an autonomous institution under the Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Jayanagar, Bangalore.

Bangalore Medical College and Research Institute (BMCRI), Bangalore is the medical college established in the year 1955 and run under the auspices of Mysore Education Society. It is the MCI recognized medical college affiliated to the Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Jayanagar, Bangalore.


BMC occupies the sprawling area of 200 acres with independent administrative block, academic block and hospital. The campus of the college is situated on K.R. Road near City Market, Bangaluru.


The college is well-equipped with a wide variety of facilities required for the comfortable living of the students. The facilities include well-established hostels for both girls and boys along with mess facility. The proper security arrangement is also there for the hostel students. There is separate hostel for postgraduate students. The whole campus of the college has the access of Wi-Fi. It also has gymnasium, food court, students lounge, hospitals, a basketball court, a volleyball court and a large playground for playing cricket. The digital library has the collection of latest medical journals.

Receive latest news and updates about Bangalore Medical College  through e-mail or Sms, by entering your details below:

Contact Below Provided Mobile No.

Mr. Rohit Kumar   09540098653


Bangalore Medical College and Research Institute (BMCRI), Bangalore offers 5 and a half years duration fully residential MBBS course. The admission to this course will be done through the Karnataka Common Entrance Test and Aptitude Test. The institution also offers postgraduate courses like MS and MD in various specializations.

Undergraduate Medical Courses:

Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery (MBBS)

Postgraduate Medical Courses:

MD (Doctor of Medicine)

  • Physiology
  • Forensic Medicine
  • Pathalogy
  • Microbiology
  • Anaesthisialogy

MS (Master of Surgery)

  • Ear Nose & Throat (E.N.T)
  • General Surgery
  • Orthopaedics
  • Ophthalmology
  • Anatomy
About (3838 Articles)
Rohit Rathore is the chief seo expert and founder of Sarvjanakari. is a growing career guide portals in the web. We are providing the correct and quality information in one pool.

Leave a Reply

error: Content is protected !!
%d bloggers like this: