News Ticker

Byramjee Jeejeebhoy Government Medical College and Sassoon General Hospital, Pune courses and fees 2017-18


B.J. Medical College, Pune (BJMC) is one of the premier medical institutions in Maharashtra and India. The college, administered by the Government of Maharashtra, comprises clinical and para/pre-clinical departments working alongside the Sassoon General Hospitals.

Byramjee Jeejeebhoy Medical College was established in the year 1871. The institution offers a variety of undergraduate courses in nursing, medicine and related areas and offers postgraduate courses in all the basic and clinical medical specialties and super-specialties. The institution is affiliated to Maharashtra University of Health Sciences and approved by Medical Council of India (MCI).


The institution is situated in Pune. The campus is well-established with all the necessary latest facilities and offers an enabling environment towards educational excellence and individual growth.


Various necessary facilities are provided by the institution such as separate hostel facilities for boys and girls. The institution has air-conditioned classrooms, a library which has a gathering of books, journals and newspapers. The institution has an auditorium for various cultural events and has conference rooms which are equipped with modern communication facilities. It has a well-facilitated computer centre.Besides these the institution has a cafeteria and provides sports facilities to the students.

Receive latest news and updates about Byramjee Jeejeebhoy Government Medical College  through e-mail or Sms, by entering your details below:

Contact Below Provided Mobile No.

Mr. Rohit Kumar   09540098653


Byramjee Jeejeebhoy Medical College offers undergraduate and postgraduate programmes in the medical field. The institution offers undergraduate course in Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery (MBBS) and postgraduate course in MD and MS. The duration of the in Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery (MBBS) programme is four and a half years with the compulsory rotational training of one year while the duration of the MD and MS courses are three years.

Undergraduate Medical Course

  • Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery (MBBS)

Postgraduate Medical Course

  • MD (Doctor of Medicine)
  • MS (Doctor of surgery)
About (3830 Articles)
Rohit Rathore is the chief seo expert and founder of Sarvjanakari. is a growing career guide portals in the web. We are providing the correct and quality information in one pool.
error: Content is protected !!
%d bloggers like this: